Complete Sónar music program

March 15, 2016  19:10  |  M.I.C. News



With the latest 38 additions to the line-up, the festival completes its list of national artists including the most important producers and djs in Spain today, such as Alizzz, Coyu, Strand, Cauto, and duos bRUNA & Wooky.

Sónar 2016 Barcelona completes its music program:

Booka Shade, The Spanish Dub Invasion feat. Mad Professor, Kode9 dj, Eats Everything, El Guincho, Niño de Elche & Los Voluble, Mikael Seifu, bRUNA&Wooky + Alba G. Corral, N.M.O., Strand, Las Hermanas, LloretSalvatge, Awwz, Zero Vs. Chelis, Cauto, Alizzz, Trill Squad: Toner + Sanatruja, Undo, Ilia Mayer, Tendts, Ison, Baelish, Coyu, Golden Bug & Desilence – V.I.C.T.O.R. Live

Red Bull Music Academy presents:

Underground Resistance presents Timeline, Gerd Janson, Pulsinger&Irl, Lafawndah, LiLJaBBA, Sevdaliza, Insanlar, Jacob Korn, Drippin, Astrolith, Sobrenadar, Talktome, JackWasFaster, John Grvy.

Sónar by Night completes its program with German duo Booka Shade – celebrating the 10th anniversary of their most popular album, “Movements”- and three highly reputed djs from the international clubbing scene: Britain’s Eats Everything and Kode9 (also performing at Sónar by Day with his show “The Nøtel”), and Spain’s Coyu.


Red Bull Music Academy adds new names to the SonarDôme stage, combining established artists -like Underground Resistance presents

Timeline, Gerd Janson and LiL Jabba – with up and coming talent such as Lafawndah, Sevdaliza, Jacob Korn, Astrolith and Spain’s TalkToMe, JackWasFaster and John Grvy, among others. El Guincho, one of Spain’s most adventurous musicians, will showcase his third album live, the remarkable, forward thinking “HiperAsia” arriving six years after “Pop Negro”. Three musicians, two samplers, a synthesizer, processed guitars and synth bass will accompany the producer from the Canary Islands onstage. The film “HiperAsia. Animated Lyrical Adventure” directed by the Barcelona studio Manson will also be screened as part of the show. Global rhythms and folklore revisited take a leading role at this year’s festival with newly added artists Ethiopian Mikael Seifu, Colombian Las Hermanas, joining concerts from Ata Kak (Ghanaian funk), Nicola Cruz (Andean electronica), AcidArab (Maghrebi house), Nozinja (Shangaan electro) and Congo Natty (Jamaican roots dub and jungle).


Also noteworthy among the line-up’s new additions are leading producers and djs from Spain’s national musical spectrum including Alizzz, Strand, NMO, LloretSalvatge, Ilia Mayer, Cauto and the duos bRUNA & Wooky(debuting their new joint project and performing with visual artist Alba G. Corral) and Zero + Chelis, two of Spain’s most respected DJs, playing together for the first time.





Dekmantel Selectors