Artist Mr Doodle Brings Out His Most Mischievous Characters in NFT Artwork

September 24, 2021  13:27  |  News

Mr Doodle, in partnership with Pearl Lam Galleries and SuperRare, announces the debut of a new Non-Fungible Token (NFT) artwork on September 27, 2021 which showcases the true essence of his artform ‘Graffiti Spaghetti’ available exclusively via SuperRare. Movement and sound bring a new dimension to his latest artwork, The Living Doodle, allowing viewers to fully immerse in and experience DoodleWorld in a way they never have before.

Artist Mr Doodle Brings Out His Most Mischievous Characters in NFT Artwork

Photo – Mr Doodle’s archive ©

The scene begins calmly with just a few simple characters being drawn to life, and like a stretch of dominoes being knocked, the action kicks off and characters begin to interact with each other in a fun way. The artist is particularly excited about this piece since it combines his traditional time-lapse format of doodles on canvas with animation. While he has created similar projects before, the combination of layering and stop motion animation provides a reimagination of his art and of its characters – which were based on creatures and facial features that the artist found suitable for its mischievous nature.

“Most of the characters are cheekily trying to escape their chosen spots and are interacting with others in a funny way. Some of my favourites are the alien and the long-necked creature on the computer in the bottom right of the piece,” says Mr Doodle. “The characters are behaving mischievously because my style of work is called ‘Graffiti Spaghetti’ and naturally graffiti artists are generally up to trouble therefore so are my characters!”

After splashing onto the art scene seven years ago, Mr Doodle achieved mainstream appeal by collaborating with popular brands like Fendi, Puma, Samsung and MTV. He continues to impress with his large-scale complex designs in art installations, murals, and street art.

Mr Doodle is excited to give away the original canvas artwork to the winning bidder. The Living Doodle NFT will be auctioned as a single edition available for bidding on September 27 starting at: Los Angeles 8AM / New York 11AM / London 4PM / Beijing 11PM. For more information, please visit SuperRare.com.

To participate in the auction, register an account on SuperRare.com, then connect it to your preferred crypto wallet. All transactions on SuperRare are denominated in ETH.


Comments:


 



Advertisement
Ina Budryte

The 13th Kaunas Biennial

DNO